Beautiful flowers

You may have guessed I do love my gardening! Not so keen on weeding but even that’s more fun than housework šŸ™‚

Despite the horrible weather lately the flowers in the garden are coming along nicely. My peony is doing its best and this year I have given it support so its flowers don’t flop around so much.

Then there is the lovely new patio climbing rose which I was given for Mothering Sunday. It’s settled in very nicely and has a lot of scented flowers.

 

 

My ferns and the black bamboo in its pot behind them are all growing well. I think the bamboo has grown in the week since I bought it so making note to self that it will always live in a pot!

 

 

 

 

 

I’m going to make another pond. I found a great little pond liner last weekend and have worked out where I want to put it. I have placed it on the flower bed for the moment but in the last couple of days it has rained so much it is half full of water already and I haven’t even dug its hole yet. I’m hoping it won’t be too much hard work to dig that but it isn’t a big liner.

I don’t really want fish but more frogs and other wildlife will be lovely.

 

So watch this space!

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Beautiful flowers

  1. katiepede says:

    Please consider yourself nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

    This is because you are awesome, and I think your blog is too. Thank you for sharing your experiences and advice.

    Please find my nomination here: http://katiepede.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/the-versatile-blogger-award-oh-la-la/
    and then pass on the honour…

    They have some rules, and then also add your link to here: http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/vba-winners/

    Much love
    Kate x

Leave a Reply

