Conference and Jubilations

Well it’s been a funny old week. Nothing really resembling real work got done but I’ve been rushed off my feet. Life gets like that!
Wednesday was interesting. I was invited to a conference of arty crafty folks at Dillington House in Somerset quite near me. It’s a beautiful old house which has quite a lot of additions since I last vsited it many years ago. The day was interesting. Quite a lot of people attending were in music, theatre and story telling. We were treated to a rather odd entertainment at lunchtime. Not sure what it was all about but it was fun. Here are pictures of Dillington and of the storytellers who performed for us.
Since then it’s been all go trying to get ready for our village Jubilee event. A couple of nights ago I dreamt I was posting Jubilee cake through village letterboxes……too much Jubilation methinks!!

Leave a Reply

