The Wife of Llew in progress

I’m engraving a very large vase which is overlaid with pale blue and then dark blue over clear. I’ve chosen the Welsh legend of the Wife of Llew which lends itself to exciting and dynamic images. I thought I’d share it in progress. None of the 3 images around the vase is finished yet but there is the wife (Blodeuwedd), then the half woman half owl and finally an owl.

At the moment I am taking photos from inside the vase so these images are reversed from how it will look when finished.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blodeuwedd

2 thoughts on “The Wife of Llew in progress

  1. katiepede says:

    I love the last one esp! (Owls owls owls)! 🙂

  2. Robert Page says:

    Very nice Sue. A lot better than mowing! Rob

Leave a Reply

